Category:Relief Society General Presidencies

From Dictionary of Mormon Biography
Jump to: navigation, search

The Relief Society is the official women's organization of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and is part of the church's General Auxiliaries. It was founded as the Female Relief Society of Nauvoo in 1842. Emma Smith was elected president and she chose Sarah M. Cleveland and Elizabeth Ann Whitney as her counselors. The organization is led by a General President and her two counselors. Each stake and ward also has a presidency that oversees the organization within their respective units, but this category focuses on those at the Church-wide level.

General Presidents

The numbers in the parentheses are their years of service as the General President.



Pages in category "Relief Society General Presidencies"

This category contains only the following page.